ED2014 Comedy ED2014 News

Finalists announced for Amused Moose Laughter Awards

By | Published on Saturday 16 August 2014

Amused Moose

The finalists were announced yesterday for the Amused Moose Laughter Awards supported by 2entertain. The second strand of Amused Moose’s annual comedy awards programme, this one champions comedians who do not yet have a DVD deal, but who are performing full-hour shows at the Festival this year.

All the finalists will now perform a ten minute spot at the Laughter Award Final at theSpace@Symposium Hall from 1.15pm tomorrow, 17 Aug, with the overall victor taking home five grand as well as a shiny moose trophy

And the finalists, with their 2014 venues in brackets, are…
BEASTS: Solo (Pleasance Courtyard)
Celia Pacquola: Let Me Know How It All Works Out (Gilded Balloon)
Chris Turner: Pretty Fly (Pleasance Courtyard)
Loretta Maine: Strong Independent Woman (Unless I Am Very Tired) (Assembly George Sq)
Lou Sanders in Another Great Show Again (Laughing Horse @ City Café)
Pierre Novellie is Mighty Peter (Pleasance Courtyard)
Ria Lina: School of Riason (Gilded Balloon)
Rob Deering: Musicface (The Assembly Rooms)
Tom Toal in Prequel (PBH’s Free Fringe)
Trygve Wakenshaw’s Kraken (Underbelly Cowgate)

Mark Dolan hosts the final, with 2013 finalists Jonny & the Baptists also guesting.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | |